Virtual Justice Project

Since 2010 NCCU School of Law has been at the forefront of Virtual Legal Education with the launch of its Virtual Justice Project. The Virtual Justice Project is an innovation in legal education and technology. Initially funded in 2010 with a BTOP (Broadband Technology Opportunity Program) Grant, NCCU School of Law pioneered this approach to address the under-representation of African American lawyers and a lack of access to justice for low income and marginalized communities. Virtual pre-law courses prepare students, wherever they are, for the rigor of law school. The Know Your Rights series offers legal information sessions that empower participants to understand the law and promote self-advocacy. Both the pre-law courses and the legal information sessions are made possible through Telepresence and High Definition videoconferencing.

Upcoming Events

August

Education Law Series “Parent Advocacy”
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 @ 6pm


Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Understanding Student Loans and Debt @ 6pm

September

Elections and Voting Rights
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 @ 6pm

Traffic Stops
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 @ 6pm

Financial Literacy
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 @ 6pm

October

Domestic Violence Awareness
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 @ 6pm

Black Women for Positive Change
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 @ 4pm and 7pm

Educational Law Series
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 @ 6pm

Financial Literacy
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 @ 6pm

November

Election Results Review
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 @ 6pm

Child Custody Matters
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 @ 6pm

Financial Literacy
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 @ 6pm

December

No Calendar Events

 

Contact Us

Email: virtualjusticeproject@nccu.edu
Telephone: 919-530-6601

 

Join Our Email List