Virtual Justice: 2018 Calendar Of Events

January 2018

Tax Clinic
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 @ 6pm

February

Financial Literacy
Saturday, February 10, 2018 @ 11am

Sexual Assault in the Workplace
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 @ 6pm

Power of Attorney and Wills Clinic Part I
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 @ 6pm

March

Power of Attorney Clinic
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 @ 6pm

Tax Clinic: What to Know to File Taxes
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 @ 6pm

Know Your Rights Expungements – Criminal Defense Clinic
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 @ 6pm

April

Sexual Assault Awareness
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 @ 6pm

Environmental Law
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 @ 6pm

May

Child Support Review
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 @ 6pm

June

Financial Literacy
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 @ 6pm

Immigration Law
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 @ 6pm

July
No Calendar Events

August

Education Law Series “Parent Advocacy”
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 @ 6pm

To Be Announced
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 @ 6pm

Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Understanding Student Loans and Debt @ 6pm

September

Elections and Voting Rights
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 @ 6pm

Traffic Stops
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 @ 6pm

October

Domestic Violence Awareness
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 @ 6pm

Black Women for Positive Change
Wednesday, October 16, 2018 @ 6pm

Educational Law Series
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 @ 6pm

November

Election Results Review
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 @ 6pm

Child Custody Matters
Wednesday, November 14, 2019 @ 6pm

December

No Calendar Events

 

 


Participating VJP Location:

  • Chatham County Public Library (Pittsboro, NC)
  • Chadbourn Community Library (Chadbourn, NC)
  • Winston-Salem State University (Winston-Salem, NC)
  • North Carolina A&T (Greensboro, NC)
  • Zion UCC (Henderson, NC)
  • Columbus County Public Library (Whiteville, NC)
  • Christian Faith Center (Creedmoor, NC)
  • more to come!