Important Dates

FALL 2015
DATE(S) DAY(S) OF WEEK  EVENT
August 11 Tuesday Orientation begins for first-year students
August 17 Monday First day of class
September 7 Monday Labor Day (no classes)
October 5-9 Monday-Friday Mid-term Examination Period
October 12 Monday Fall Break (no classes)
October 13 Tuesday Classes Resume (Please follow Monday schedule)
October 20 Tuesday Registration for Spring 2016 Semester begins
November 24 Tuesday Last Day of Classes
November 25-27 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Holiday
November 30 Monday Reading Day
December 1 Tuesday Reading Day
December 2 Wednesday Final Examination Period Begins
December 12 Saturday Commencement
December 14 Monday Final Examination Period Ends

SPRING 2016
DATE(S) DAY(S) OF WEEK  EVENT
January 12 Tuesday First day of class
January 19 Tuesday Please follow Monday Schedule
January 30 Saturday Make-up day for classes cancelled by inclement weather
February 27 Saturday Make-up day for classes cancelled by inclement weather
February 29 Monday Mid-term Examination Period Begins
March 4 Friday Mid-term Examination Period Ends
March 14 Monday Spring Break Begins
March 21 Monday Classes Resume
March 25 Friday Good Friday Observance no classes
March 29 Tuesday Registration for Summer/Fall 2016 begins
April 2 Saturday Make-up day for classes cancelled by inclement weather
April 27 Wednesday Last day of classes (Please follow Friday schedule)
April 28-29 Thursday-Friday Reading Days
April 30 Saturday Final Examination Period Begins
May 13 Friday University Commencement Exercises
May 14 Saturday Law School Commencement
May 16 Monday Final Examination Period Concludes